About The Assembly

The Ayawaso Central Municipal is one of the newly created assemblies and districts in Ghana. It was together with five other assemblies inaugurated by the government of Ghana. The assembly was inaugurated on Tuesday February 9th 2019.The assembly has its office located on the royal castle road Kokomlemle.


To be an economically vibrant well-developed, environmentally friendly and sustainable municipality.


To ensure the growth of the municipality through the provision of a balanced and sustainable developmental strategies and the creation of equal opportunities to improve the lives of residents in a responsive and conducive physical and socio-economic environment.

Assembly Member Electoral Area
Hon. Hudu Ismail (Presiding Member) Alajo Central
Hon. Joseph Fiifi Nii Nortey Agbo
Hon. Yunus Adam Akoa Ndor
Hon. Ibrahim Halid Alajo North
Hon. Linda Mirekuaa Ansong Kokomlemle West
Hon. Moses Abor Kokomlemle East
Hon. Tommy Thompson Kotobabi
Hon. Abubakar Alhassan Nkansah Djan
Hon. Alexander K. Mensah-Twumasi Aryee Diki
Hon. Halidu Abdul-Salam Quaye Mensah
Hon. Abubakar Moro Mallam Attah
Hon. Harry Otu Hesse Pig farm